Pantone Announces 2015 Color of the Year

It’s that time of the year—no, not Christmas time, but time for a new Color of the Year! Pantone announced today that 2015’s Color of the Year is… drumroll, please…

Marsala.

Pantone_Color_of_the_Year_Marsala_Story_One_Top_ImageThe initial reaction hasn’t been very warm, but I actually really like Marsala. I think it’s earthly but sophisticated, a hard thing to find. You know I’m scared of color, so this is a nice compromise. An unboring neutral, if you will. It makes me think of Morocco (which is definitely on my bucket list). Plus, to be honest, I’m kind of into it for vain reasons: I’ve always looked good in scarlet.

For the record, the 2014 Color of the Year was Radiant Orchid, which I didn’t love from the get go. I’m more of a violet girl myself. Pantone_Color_of_the_Year_Marsala_Story_Three_Top_ImageWhat do you think of Marsala? Love it, like it, hate it?

(Images: Pantone)

Leave a Reply

