Aside

I Want That Wednesday: Cheetah Flats

For a home and design blog, I feel like I talk about shoes a lot. Sorry…

But this is exactly the time of year when I want to buy soooo many new shoes! I love sandals, but give me all of the boots and flats instead. OK great, thanks.

Until that happens, I’m on the hunt for the perfect pair of cheetah flats. Almost all of my fall/winter clothes are black, so cheetah print provides a nice contrast. But it’s been a struggle to find just the right pair… until now. Say hello to Felicia:

 

I know pointed-toe flats are all the rage, but I’m more a fan of the classic ballet style. (The pointy ones suffocate my toes, especially now that they’re used to the big toe box on my running shoes!) My plan is to throw together a little look like this:

dd6a209a72f3068f99423f15b6fd306d

I know I say I’m only in the market for cheetah print, but what’s also exciting is that Sam Edelman makes this shoe in (at least) 19 colors. 19! If I end up liking these, I can definitely imagine coming back for the Saddle and Sharkskin ones.

What are your go-to flats for this fall?

Sam Edelman Felicia Flats, $90-$110, Zappos

(Images: Zappos, Polyvore)

Disclaimer: “I Want That Wednesdays” are a series of posts that, well frankly, are just of things (decor, fashion, food, etc.) I like. The products featured are never sponsored; they’re simply items I’ve come across that I’m crushing on and that I thought you might enjoy as well. Let me know if you love it/ hate it/ can’t get enough of it.

One thought on “I Want That Wednesday: Cheetah Flats

Leave a Reply

