Aside

I Want That Wednesday: Maddie the Coonhound

If you haven’t been able to tell from my Instagram or Weekend Rewinds, I’m a huuuge sucker for my family’s dog, a vizsla named Coco. I would definitely have a dog of my own if my landlord allowed it, and it’d almost certainly be one from the sporting or hound groups—pointers, weimaraners, plotts, etc.

So that’s why I’m especially smitten with Maddie the Coonhound.

39028295599251527708a11cacc26fc4

It’s not actually Maddie that I want (well, sure, if she was up for adoption, I’d be all about it), but what’s more feasible is a few of these great photographs from Maddie’s owner, Theron Humphrey.

Is she not irresistable? I can tell just by looking at her that she’s a “Velcro dog” like Coco. I’m not sure how he gets her to hold still for so long though! Coco is a wild woman so I rarely get a good pic of her.

d1c07dd91e99dd1ae158d401b7da8dea

Humphrey is also doing this awesome photo essay called Why We Rescue, about 50 people across 50 states who have adopted pets. Check it out. (And make sure your sound is on!)

Maddie the Coonhound prints, $20 each, Maddie on Things

(Images: Maddie on Things)

Disclaimer: “I Want That Wednesdays” are a series of posts that, well frankly, are just of things (decor, fashion, food, etc.) I like. The products featured are never sponsored; they’re simply items I’ve come across that I’m crushing on and that I thought you might enjoy as well. Let me know if you love it/ hate it/ can’t get enough of it.

One thought on “I Want That Wednesday: Maddie the Coonhound

Leave a Reply

