Aside

I Want That Wednesday: Blue (Not Suede) Shoes

I feel like poor navy is underestimated in the home and fashion worlds. I’ve always been a big fan! I mean, what’s not to like? It’s like jeans—it can pair with everything! I recently made my love somewhat permanent, not by getting a heart tattoo with Navy in the middle (though I’d consider it), but by painting a wall in my living room Hale Navy from Benjamin Moore. I sometimes just stare in awe. #navycrush

But it seems navy’s momentum has been picking up over the past year or so, and I’m happy it’s finally getting some time in the spotlight. Who knows how long it’ll stay “on trend” though, so I might as well snatch up all the navy I can…

My latest crush? Navy booties. I know we haven’t really had a summer here in Chicago, but I’m still looking forward to fall anyway—and sporting a pair of these would only make it all the better. Here are my favs in the blue hue:

shoes

1. Merona Jill, $35, Target
2. Romy, $90, Sole Society
3. Kork-Ease Natalya, $189, Nordstrom
4. Eric Michael London, $175, Zappos

Disclaimer: “I Want That Wednesdays” are a series of posts that, well frankly, are just of things (decor, fashion, food, etc.) I like. The products featured are never sponsored; they’re simply items I’ve come across that I’m crushing on and that I thought you might enjoy as well. Let me know if you love it/ hate it/ can’t get enough of it.

2 thoughts on “I Want That Wednesday: Blue (Not Suede) Shoes

  1. GOOOO Target GO! I’d wear them. I had a similar pair that were neutral brown that were worn out to the sole falling off! Lol. I love Navy too. We rent but our landlord doesn’t care what color I paint. I’m still considering.

    • I like the Target ones too! I have a pair of gray knee-high boots from there that I love, so I might jump on these before they sell out. They also come in brown if you’re interested in replacing your other ones haha.

Leave a Reply

