Aside

I Want That Wednesday: Spunky Planner

Not to toot my own horn, but I am very busy. Outside of my 9-to-5, I blog (obvi), freelance, train for the marathon, volunteer with my alumni association, and I just started an accelerated grad class… I’m freaking out a bit. Oh, and I leave for Portland tomorrow.

No big deal.

I think I need this to keep me sane. And smiling.

Screen Shot 2014-07-21 at 10.43.00 AM

I’ve always been a big proponent of planners—yes, even with damn-near-constant access to iCal and Google Calendar. Plans are just different when they’re written down, more concrete. Plus, I end up using the planner as a mini filing system for notes, receipts and need-to-be-mailed greeting cards and bills.

Screen Shot 2014-07-21 at 10.43.12 AM

I’m a sucker for this sassy planner’s commentary (“Drink champagne on a rooftop!”) and cute stickers. And the inside back pocket and elastic band closure would ensure none of my notes escape!

I Am Very Busy Planner, $20, Furbish Studio

(Images: Furbish Studio)

Disclaimer: “I Want That Wednesdays” are a series of posts that, well frankly, are just of things (decor, fashion, food, etc.) I like. The products featured are never sponsored; they’re simply items I’ve come across that I’m crushing on and that I thought you might enjoy as well. Let me know if you love it/ hate it/ can’t get enough of it.

Leave a Reply

