Aside

I Want That Wednesday: Wireless Speakers

What I’ve really been wanting, I found out today I’ll finally get: a new oven! My management company emailed me this morning with the good news. I guess I shouldn’t get too excited—a friend who also lives in the building said they promised her a new oven on move in, and it was a new oven… in the sense that it was new to her apartment. It was definitely used. So we’ll see, stay tuned!

Meanwhile, on to other appliances. I realized when I hosted the Garden Party a few weekends ago that my speakers are old school. It’s the standard three speaker set-up—the big bass and two smaller, essentially desktop speakers. I haven’t really had a place for them in the apartment the past couple years, so I haven’t used them much. They work perfectly fine, but I’m sure I’d throw on music more often if I didn’t have to dig them out of their hiding spot and plug them in. It’s just a pain.

Screen Shot 2014-07-16 at 10.17.04 PM

Now all these little speakers, smaller than a shoe box, sound just as good as the larger sets (at least to untrained ears like mine). They don’t need to be plugged in. They wirelessly connect via Bluetooth.  You can take them on-the-go. I want all those things.

And color.

 

I’m a fan of the mint one myself, but there’s eight different colors to choose from. One for each room perhaps? : )

Touchtone Wireless Speaker, $80, id America

(Images: id America)

Disclaimer: “I Want That Wednesdays” are a series of posts that, well frankly, are just of things (decor, fashion, food, etc.) I like. The products featured are never sponsored; they’re simply items I’ve come across that I’m crushing on and that I thought you might enjoy as well. Let me know if you love it/ hate it/ can’t get enough of it.

Leave a Reply

