Video

Choosing the Right Rug Size

I’m getting pretty good at visualizing concepts for a space, but I’m definitely NOT good at visualizing objects’ dimensions within a space (see the time I bought a Craigslist couch and it wouldn’t fit in the door… doh). I blame it on never having taken a physics class. Or is that more geometry? Hell, I’m really not good at any of the maths or sciences, so it doesn’t matter.

What does matter is that I’ve decided on a rug! The one I went with will be a surprise, but I had to figure out what size to go with first. So I consulted Emily

Since I don’t have cable, I didn’t watch Design Star when she was on, but I love Emily’s blog, and I feel like she’s the California version of my cool older sister. If I had an older sister, I mean.

Sooo… with Emily’s advice swimming around in my head, I set about taping off a few different options. I used painter’s tape so I could easily take it up and move it around. It worked surprisingly well.

DSC00909

I think I’m going to go with the 6×9… stay tuned! I’ll reveal the new rug soon!

5 thoughts on “Choosing the Right Rug Size

Leave a Reply

