Weekend Rewind: Mother’s Day

I hope all the moms out there had a great weekend! You’ve got one tough job.

photo 2

For as long as I can remember, Mother’s Day has been about gardening for my family—which is a strange choice because my mom isn’t really into yard work. I think it started as a way for my dad to keep my brother and I at bay when we were little so mom could sleep in; he’d take us to the nursery and let us pick out that year’s annuals for the flower beds.

We didn’t make it to the nursery this year (I was hoping we would because I caved and bought a ceramic hedgehog planter last week and need a plant for it), but we did do plenty of yard work… including grilling : )

What are your Mother’s Day traditions?

Leave a Reply

