Aside

I Want That Wednesday: Multi-Compartment Steamer

Great news: I got into grad school! Yup, I’m going to get my masters in digital communication, a new program offered at DePaul University. You should be excited, too, because it’ll eventually mean a brand new look for Urban Nesting (you know, once I re-learn how to build websites from scratch) and hopefully more multimedia features too.

It’s going to be a struggle to work full time, freelance, write the blog and go to school. I’ve been doing pretty well at eating healthy too, and I’m worried that’ll suffer once class begins—which by the way is THIS Monday! (I cut it pretttty close getting my application in, and they run on trimesters at DePaul so that’s how I can start immediately.) I love my crockpot and I’m sure it’ll come in handy, but something like this could really do me wonders:

steamer

I can have an entire meal cooked and waiting for me when I get home! The three compartments can be set to cook for different amounts of time depending on what you have in there, but really it’ll cook in intervals so that all the food is ready at the same time.

Now, who wants to buy me this fancy $250 steamer? A pre-graduation present perhaps? C’mon, I’m just a broke college student again!

(Images: Sur la Table)

Leave a Reply

