Image

Weekend Rewind: Family Fun

How is it Monday already?! I managed to fit in shopping, sushi, champagne, family, spray paint (more on that soon) and lots of college basketball… so pretty much all my favorite things. I guess it’s no wonder the weekend flew by!

My aunt was in town, so we started the weekend off right with a night out in Chicago. After some shopping at Sephora (read: DANGEROUS), I took her to Three Dots and a Dash for tiki drinks, then we headed to dinner at Shaw’s and finally we met a friend for drinks at Pops for Champagne. I like oysters now! I didn’t used to (or maybe the oysters I tried just weren’t very good) so that was a fun discovery, especially since the oyster scene in Chicago is blowing up.

Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 11.59.50 AM

Then we spent the rest of the weekend back at my parents house. It was nice and relaxing—well, outside of the mounds of laundry I brought along. But I still fit in plenty of time with my sis, Coco.

Screen Shot 2014-03-24 at 11.59.34 AMAnd I even dyed my hair! OK, it’s not really that big of a deal; it’s just the first time I’ve EVER colored my hair in my 27 years. We used one of those ombre kits, but it’s not even really that noticeable in pictures. I’ll try to get a good one to share. It’s nice a nice, subtle intro to the world of hair color.

Here are some other things that came up over the weekend that I was hoping to get your thoughts on:

1. One of my college roommates got engaged this weekend! I’m super happy for her, and it sounds like the guy was a total rockstar in planning the surprise (complete with “paparazzi”). Girls, where do you like to shop for wedding-appropriate dresses? Looks like I’m going to need a few for this summer/fall…

2. It’s been 10 years since I graduated high school. 10 freaking years! So hard to believe. I need to plan the class reunion. I thought they were joking when they said that was the responsibility of the class president (#nerdalert) but apparently not. Any experience planning a reunion? Or have you attended a great one? Any and all advice welcome! I’m freaking out a bit.

3. Buzzfeed is at it again with a “Which Dream Home Should You Actually Live In?” quiz. I got a room with a view for the trees: “You’ve obviously got a fine appreciation for both the indoors and the outdoors, and that’s the way it should be.” Truth. What’d you get?

Leave a Reply

