Weekend Rewind: Annual IKEA Visit

This weekend was so. great. Granted, last Saturday I was in Mexico where it was 85 degrees, and this Saturday I was back in Chicago where it was snowing… But I love productive weekends almost more than anything. Maybe I’m a weirdo; I know some people like to actually relax on the weekends. But I managed to fit in good design, good food, good friends, good cleaning and good projects. Ah, I love that feeling!

I have a lot more to share with you, but I’ll start with my trip to IKEA. It’s been almost exactly a year since my last visit, and they’ve definitely made some solid additions since then. Here are a few of my favorites:

DSC00334BJÖRNLOKA Figur Fabric, $5.99/yard
ARÖD Work Lamp, $39.99

DSC00337Stockholm Sofa, $999

DSC00349Nandor Chair, $79.99

DSC00358 BISTÅ, UTFÖRA (and the last style isn’t sold online, I’m not sure what it’s called), $.99/each

DSC00368IKEA PS 2014 Rug, $129 (not sold online)

DSC00371Stockholm Chandelier, $99

DSC00373Riskorn Plant Pot, $5.99

Any new IKEA items you’re crushing on?

Leave a Reply

