I Want That Wednesday

My feet are in some desperate need of air. And that’s not to say I have cheese feet. I don’t take after my dad in that regard, thankfully.

It’s that I used to love boots, but this friggin’ forever-long winter has me anxious to slip into anything that starts below the ankle. Sandals, flats, cute sneakers. Hell, even heels sound appealing right now, and if you know me at all, I would never say that.

But these would make my feet (and heart) especially happy:

Screen Shot 2014-02-12 at 12.48.17 PMHow could they not? They’re so ridiculously cute. Sure, I don’t summer in the Cape or Kennebunkport or the Hamptons (yet), but I may have to splurge on these nonetheless. Are whales appropriate for the Midwest?

Whale Canvas Smoking Slipper, $138, C. Wonder

One thought on “I Want That Wednesday

Leave a Reply

