Urban Nesting’s Top 10 Pins

How are we feeling about Pinterest these days? I’ve had more than one girl friend over the past few weeks say she’s overwhelmed by it, or that she still likes it but no longer “love loves” it. I’m not going to lie: It makes me anxious some times. So much inspiration, so little time! I try not to look at it right before bed.

But I also know I’ll never leave it. It’s such an amazing resource, even in just in the organizational sense. I’ve been old-school “pinning”—aka ripping pages out of magazines—for years and years. Just ask my mother. And my filing cabinet. But now that we have Pinterest, I can have all those ideas in one place. And it’s portable. And sortable. And searchable! So long clutter. Pinterest in amazeballs.

OK, I should never say that again. Sorry.

So I mostly use Pinterest for three things: 1. Home decor inspiration (including home DIYs), 2. Recipes and 3. Gift ideas (in a secret board, of course!). Sure, there’s the other boards about architecture, beauty, fitness and fashion, but those kind of fall by the wayside in terms of my main interests. What do you collect on Pinterest?

Well, if these numbers are any indication, recipes are where it’s at. I checked out my most repinned items specifically from Urban Nesting, and five of the top 10 are food! Here’s a rundown (and don’t forget to follow me on Pinterest… if you’re not completely sick of it):

1. Foodie Friday: Pesto-Stuffed Chicken

IMG_01822. Foodie Friday: Strawberry Mango Salsa

IMG_10003. I Want That Wednesday: Urban Backyard

brammy-kyprianou-residence-exterior-pool-family-portrait4. Foodie Friday: Pumpkin Streusel Muffins

IMG_14535. Foodie Friday: Brown Sugar Balsamic Pork Tenderloin

IMG_1120Rounding out the top 10:

6. I Want That Wednesday: Indiana Basketball Card
7. Completed This Space: Entryway Vignette

8. Dining Room Revamp: Part I
9. DIY: Dipped Wooden Spoons
10. Foodie Friday: BBQ Shredded Beef Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

