Design Inspiration: Amy’s Vintage Jewel Tone Apartment

On this dreary and frigid day, I thought we could all use some color in our lives. I ran across this house tour on Apartment Therapy a few weeks back and was waiting to share it with you until a day just like today. Meet Amy apartment:

52a7ecc3697ab0072100b5d7._w.540_s.fit_I don’t know this person (though I did used to live in Andersonville!), but I imagine her being bubbly and sweet and pulling off vintage dresses like nobody else (especially me). We should really be friends. She has such an eye for matching patterns and textiles! I would never have the guts to paint a place like this, but it works in this vintage charmer. Here’s part of what she had to say:

52a7d392697ab0071900b175._w.540_s.fit_I am often inspired by nature and the colors of a changing day. I make a conscious effort to bring the outdoors inside… Amazingly, many of nature’s boldest colors can also be found in all things reminiscent of the late 60’s and early 70’s-another source of my inspiration.”

52a7d513697ab0078b00afce._w.1000._h.1000._s.fitRead Amy’s interview and see many more pics of her gorgeous place here.

52a7ec84697ab0077000b561._w.540_s.fit_

Leave a Reply

