I Want That Wednesday

But I probably shouldn’t.

Because I’m an adult.

Kinda.

I don’t mean to sound like a Scrooge, but I cherish the fact that Christmas in the Peters family doesn’t involve kids. My brother and I are both in our 20s and childless (thank god), and our family is pretty small to begin with. The closest relative under the age of 15 is about 1,100 miles away. And that is a-OK by me. Kids are loud. And sticky. (No offense, Jake and McKenna! <3)

But then I see things like this, and I think, would I not be the coolest mom/ aunt/fairy godmother EVER if I gifted this to a little one?

jetaire-camper-play-tentOr is it reasonable for me to have this for myself? I don’t have a den… Ok, frankly I don’t have room for this anywhere, but I would absolutely hang out in it if I did. It could be my drinking quarters. Look, this kid is already getting started:

jetaire-camper-play-tent-1It’d be perfect for my friend Rebecca’s plan for a camp-in (as opposed to a camp-out). Thank you, Land of Nod, winter was a little bit longer before this. Well, except for those crazies that actually go camping in the snow… I’ll be sticking to my faux campfire, fools!

2 thoughts on “I Want That Wednesday

Leave a Reply

