Need to Read: Chicago’s Design Scene Is So Hot Right Now

So I know this 16 degree (no, I’m no exaggerating for those of you outside of Chicago) weather doesn’t really encourage exploration, but I would like to get over to Pilsen to check out all the great vintage shops. I’ve been meaning to make it out to one of their “2nd Fridays” art walks for almost a year now, but Chicago magazine’s endorsement of Pilsen as “the new mecca for vintage shopping” might just push me to actually make it happen… next week… or whenever we thaw out.tumblr_mxedpwfrdo1rqt06bo1_1280The article mentions Revival a Go-Go, Market Supply Co. and Modern Cooperative (pictured here). Have you explored Pilsen or do you live there? Leave me some recommendations for what not-to-miss! I mean, with reports of tasty Mexican joints, solid cocktails at Dusek’s, and vintage furniture finds, it seems like a win-win-win for this girl. Pilsen, I’m coming for you. Soon.tumblr_mx3heuwMpC1rqt06bo1_1280Other design shops on my list to check out:

Judy Maxwell (Old Town, 1363 N. Wells St., judymaxwellhome.com)
Humboldt House (HP, 1045 N. California Ave., humboldthouseco.com)
Urban Remains (West Town, 1818 W. Grand Ave., urbanremainschicago.com)

(Images: moderncooperative.tumblr.com)

Leave a Reply

