Weekend Rewind: Goodbyes (Well, Sorta)

I have a really good reason for the hiatus this time, I swear: I got a new job! This is my last week at the old place, and I start as a web editor at a university next Monday. I’m pretty pumped. I think it’ll be a really good work/life balance where I’ll have more time to freelance and blog… and fund more DIY projects! Oh, and go back to school! #winwinwinwin

It is kind of bittersweet, however, because I’ve wanted to work for a magazine since I was 16 years old, and I really like my coworkers, especially these two.

photoWe went to a Cubs game this weekend to celebrate the new job and have one last Old Style (or five). Goodbye to another terrible season, goodbye to my current job—hopefully both me and the Cubs are on the up and up!

Leave a Reply

