I Want That Wednesday

It’s recently come to my attention that I have no fall/winter clothes. OK, I have some things, but hardly anything I actually like and way less options than my summertime wardrobe. Why? I don’t feel inspired by cold-weather clothing. A sweater is a sweater. You eliminate the dress/skirts/shorts option (at least in Chicago anyway). It’s boots or boots for 4-6 months.

Sure, I’m generalizing, but this is, well, generally how I feel. And so what have I concluded? Wintertime is about the accessories. As long as you have the basics (cardigans, boots, leggings, etc.), standout jewelry is where you should invest!

Enter Ke Aloha Jewelry (from Hawaii where they don’t have bundle up, ever). I stumbled across them via Pinterest, and I’ve been drooling over their stunning earrings (and lots of other pieces!) since:

il_570xN.485802449_2y01I really have a thing for gray (grey? whatever) jewelry lately, and I think it’s the perfect color to accessorize my (lack of) fall wardrobe! There seems to be a trip to the outlet mall in my future to stock up on those so-called basics…

(Image: Etsy)

Leave a Reply

