Weekend Rewind: August Birthdays

Nothing says Happy Birthday like doughnuts…

photo

OK, maybe cake says Happy Birthday better, but these beauties, called Dots, from Morris Bakery are way better than any cake I’ve ever had (the middle “filling” is actually the same frosting they use on wedding cakes, so maybe I just have to wait until I get married to find a cake I like). I got to celebrate my birthday early this weekend with my parents, boy, aunt and grandparents. My grandmother, grandfather and me were all born within 10 days of each other, so we’ve always had a good excuse to get together in August. I am one lucky girl; it was a great time with the fam and I brought home some amazing gifts (hello, spa day!).

Mimi, Kelsey,and Pop's Bday 2013 047

And this is only the beginning of the birthday celebrations—I’m celebrating the actual day, Saturday, in Boston! Can’t. Wait.

Leave a Reply

