I Want That Wednesday

I don’t talk much about health and fitness on Urban Nesting, but I do workout a fair amount; I’d say on average four days a week. However, the past week and a half or so, I’ve been trying to up my game since I realized I gained five pounds. (I’ve pretty much weighed the same since high school.) So I’ve been getting up 45 minutes earlier than normal so I can fit in a 5K run (jog, really) outside before work and then, if I’m lucky, also take a class at the gym during lunch time.

Now, you don’t need much paraphernalia to run on a treadmill: Instead of an arm band, I can just sit my iPhone in the cubby on the console, and I can lock my keys up in my locker. Outdoor running is a differently story of course. I hate my armband because the plastic face gets all fogged up, and I have to take my iPhone out of it’s case, which is a real pain. The same goes for taking my apartment key off the key ring with my work keys and a dozen of those key chain tabs for grocery stores, pharmacies, the gym, etc. Anyway, it’s all really annoying. I had a pair of running tights that have the little zipable pocket, but it’s not big enough for an iPhone.

My beautiful pictureThen I ran across this tank by Gracie’s Gear that seems to solve all my problems (maybe not for a, uh, chestier girl): It can hold my cell phone with case and keys, and even has a hole to feed your headphone cord through. Is it just me or are headphone cords way too long? I’m also in the market for new workout headphones, so if you have any suggestions, leave them below!

Leave a Reply

