A Bad Week

Hey guys, sorry for the darkness last week on Urban Nesting. It wasn’t exactly my week: I suffered a massive bruise on my hip thanks to the damn CTA, I lost out on a job I really wanted, my bike had two flat tires, I found out I’ve gained five pounds, I had pesto in my hair (and eye!) at one point and blueberries alllll over the kitchen floor… it was no fun at all.

But I survived, and I’m back at it. I blame it on the moon. My yogi said some moon cycle ended on Sunday, so today starts a new year… or something like that. I don’t really believe in that stuff, but some good luck for a change would sure be nice!

Anywho, I spent the weekend therapeutically cleaning my entire apartment—and it looks damn good, if I do say so myself. But why are guys so much dirtier than girls? I feel like I haven’t stopped cleaning since the boy moved in! I Googled around for the answer, but all I came up with is a study that shows men’s workspaces are dirtier than women’s… and then a handful of links about how she wants to be dirty in bed. Well, that’s not really what I was going for. But between the boy and his cat, I’m going to chalk this one up to hair. Gross.

90743ba89918220af364ed8db779033c

Disclaimer: This is not actually my boyfriend. Or his cat. Thankfully.

(Image: Catbearding.com)

Leave a Reply

