Foodie Friday: Tortilla Pizzas

I love pizza. I mean, who doesn’t? Though I am kind of a bad Chicagoan in that sense: I don’t like deep dish. I’d much rather have lasagna if that’s the case. (The lasagna at Sapori Trattoria is freaking amazing, by the way.)

But when I was a single girl, I’d never ordered pizza because a small wouldn’t meet the delivery minimum, and with a frozen pizza it was all too easy just to eat the whole thing, a danger for my waistline (among other things). So I got reallllly into tortilla pizzas.

So crispy and cheesy and the options are endless. I think I originally got the idea from the Abs Diet book (still working on that six pack…), but my excitement was reignited recently when I ran across Averie Cooks‘ recipe for mango basil tortilla pizzas on Pinterest. I happened to have some basil and mango left over from the fruit salsa so the timing was perfect.

And it was delicious. I’m still not 100 percent sure how you’re supposed to tackle peeling/chopping a mango, but pair that sweetness with some red pepper flakes and you’re in business.

Click here for the recipe.

One thought on “Foodie Friday: Tortilla Pizzas

Leave a Reply

