I Want That Wednesday

I don’t know if it’s the excessive heat or what, but the city has felt especially claustrophobia to me lately. After all those years of playing in the 5-acre wooded wonderland that I called a backyard, perhaps it’s just “you can take the girl out of the country, but you can’t take the country out of the girl” syndrome. That’s not to say I don’t love living in an urban area—I do. But can’t we strike a balance?

Sure, with a lot of money.

brammy-kyprianou-residence-exterior-pool-family-portraitThis Australian home featured in Dwell has all of my favorite things: green space, water feature, outdoor grill, huge windows, tons of natural light, dogs… OK, that last one isn’t exactly a design aspect but still. I would kill for a backyard retreat.

Think this is cool? Check out the front of the house. Not so much… It really is a party in the back!

One thought on “I Want That Wednesday

Leave a Reply

