An Unwelcome Guest

Remember a few weeks ago now when I mentioned that I’d have a couple house guests for a few weeks? Well, I’ll be frank with you: It’s not going well.

Oh, it’s not my boyfriend. It’s pretty awesome to have someone around to cook me breakfast. He even likes to sweep.

No. It’s his cat.

This is what we woke up to this morning…IMG_0943

The thing is pure evil. That’s a piece of cardboard that we put up against the wall next to it’s carrier (what we keep her in at night so she doesn’t rip up my furniture) in case she tried to scratch her way out. Well, not only did she claw her way through the nylon bag and create a hole big enough for her escape, she destroyed the piece of cardboard too. It looked like when a prisoner escapes through a hole in the wall. Luckily it didn’t damage the wall.

When I came out this morning, she was sitting pretty on the couch, giving me a “Oh, good morning. Sleep well? Oh wait, I don’t fucking care” look.

IMG_0940HELP! Do you have any ornery pet advice? If so, please share it in the comments section below.

4 thoughts on “An Unwelcome Guest

  1. I would suggest you embrace the kitty. Respect for living things gives one greater peace than concern for inanimate objects that can be lost at a moment’s notice. Besides, if you continue to keep the cat locked up, you’ll stress her out and she will act worse. That is cruel.

Leave a Reply

