Design Inspiration: UO at Home

I hope everyone had a great Memorial Day! Mine was very productive indeed. On Thursday, I talked about how I had to clean out (most of) what’s left at my parents’ house. I feel like I did a pretty darn good job, though I was sad to see my 2001-2004 Vogue collection in the recycling bin.

It was time.

That said, I still kept probably two dozen magazines and another two dozen books that I’ve collected over the years (give me some credit, that’s pretty good considering the numbers I started with). Add that to what I already have in my apartment… I’m starting to have a real storage issue.

6

Lo and behold, I run across a tour of an Urban Outfitters director’s home. I honestly really dislike the rest of the house (you can check it out here and let me know if you agree/disagree—way too much everything), but I am VERY jealous of her teak bookshelves. Look at all that great storage space! I need to get me some of that…

Leave a Reply

