DIY: Dipped Wooden Spoons

OK, so yesterday I said I wanted those adorable neon-tipped wooden spoons. At $8 a pop, I think they’re perfectly reasonable. However, then I happened to run across an entry on HGTV’s website about handmade Mother’s Day gift ideas, and BAM!—why wouldn’t we just make the spoon-cessories ourselves? I imagine they’d be cheaper per spoon; plus, then they can be whatever style of wooden spoon you need and whatever color you want. Besides, a gift means more if you made it yourself, right? (Sorry ma, I already bought your present so there’s no spoiler alert here!)

Original_Kayla-Kitts-Dipped-Utensils-Beauty1_h_lg

Click here for the step-by-step instructions.

(Image: HGTV)

3 thoughts on “DIY: Dipped Wooden Spoons

Leave a Reply

