Foodie Friday: Charcuterie Plate

Is it sad that this is my ideal meal? Fresh baguette, cheeses, salami, avocado spread, crunchy Parisian cucumber… nom, nom, nom. I know charcuterie plates are meant to emphasize the meat (shhh, don’t tell Julio), but that’s not really my thing lately. I need to venture out a bit more in the cheese category, but I’ll get there there. I need some kind of cheese guide, which I’m sure exists. I should pick up a wine guide while I’m at it. But for now, add an Old Fashioned (I’ve gotten pretty darn good at making these, if I do say so myself) and perfecto! IMG_2997

Leave a Reply

