April: Fashion-A-Day Challenge

I’m not a big fan of selfies. BUT I want to start a new challenge, and the only way to hold myself accountable is to take a pic of, well, myself every day. No, this is not a fitness challenge (Pssh, I ran a half marathon, OK? I can take off the next month, yes?)—this is a fashion challenge.

I’m sure you’ve seen other blogs do a Photo-A-Day Challenge, where they have to upload a new image every day. Well, my challenge is a Fashion-A-Day Challenge. I challenge myself to actually wear something I’m proud of every day and show it to you. I know this might sound stupid; I’m not looking to become Pinterest famous (hell, I don’t have cute enough clothes for that). You should dress for the job you want not the job you have, right? I don’t really know what job it is I want, but I do know I’ve really let myself get lazy when it comes to my wardrobe at my current job.

So for one month, Monday through Friday, I’ll upload a pic of my outfit. The goal? I’m hoping by the end of the month I’ve “found” a whole new wardrobe with items that are already in my closet, discovered where I could use some new pieces and reignited my passion for fashion. Here we go!

One thought on “April: Fashion-A-Day Challenge

Leave a Reply

