I want that Wednesday

Check out my souvenir from Arizona!

photo

All I need are more drinking vessels, right? But I loved the pattern and thought the colors would look great against the bar. Ironically enough, I bought the glasses in Arizona, but they’re mirrored after a butterfly window detail at a Frank Lloyd Wright house in Springfield, Ill. Might have to make the trip down there to check it out in person.

One of the coolest things we did (at least in my opinion) on the trip was visit Taliesin West in Scottsdale, Ariz. It was Wright’s studio and home late in his life, and now it houses the Frank Lloyd Wright School of Architecture (the students live in tents in the desert!). My parents have always been big Wright fans, so it was especially cool to visit here with them. I’d forgotten how much I like Wright’s aesthetic, especially the idea of the inside and the outside being one. Open floor plans, to say the least. Photography was prohibited in most of the rooms (plus we were sprinting from area to area because it was pouring), but here’s what I could get:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “I want that Wednesday

Leave a Reply

