Design Inspiration: Forest green accents

So I know emerald green is the Color of the Year, but I’m really digging the forest green throw pillows against this charcoal couch at Roche Bobois. The store is in the same building as my office, so I’ve been walking by this display for weeks and admiring. The rug in my living room has some green in it and my couch is charcoal already, so perhaps I could add the color to the room when it needs some “spruce-ing” up… get it?

Forgive the terrible image: I took it through the window because I’m too afraid to go in. I imagine the scene from Pretty Woman when Julia Roberts is in the fancy boutique and asks how much something is and the snooty saleswoman just says, “It’s very expensive.” Hopefully I don’t look like a hooker, but you get the idea.

rochebobois

Leave a Reply

