Weekend Rewind: I’m a survivor, I’m not goin’ give up

I took the plunge—and I’ve emerged with all of my digits still in tact! Though it did take a few hours and a heating pad to be able to feel my toes again, it actually wasn’t as terrible as I imagined. We lucked out weather-wise: 24º, sunny, no wind. When you’re in the water, you don’t really feel anything because your adrenaline is pumping and you’re just trying not to get run over by the hundred other participants or run into a mini iceburg. The whole experience takes a mere 30 seconds or so.

But the important thing is that I didn’t chicken out. One thing marked off the bucket list! Next up: half marathon. Or skydiving. Actually the most realistic thing is hiking the Grand Canyon (flight already booked!). Stay tuned…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(Headline commentary: Is anyone else bummed the Destiny’s Child Super Bowl reunion was just a rumor?! Just me?

UPDATE 2/3: Destiny’s Child comes through after all, but no “Survivor”? Damn.)

One thought on “Weekend Rewind: I’m a survivor, I’m not goin’ give up

Leave a Reply

