Weekend Rewind: IU vs. Northwestern

This weekend was surprisingly productive! Sure, I didn’t get as much organizing done as I’d hoped, but it never goes as quickly as you want it to. I did take five bags out to the recycling bin though. Woot!

But the real highlight of the weekend? Seeing my Hoosiers! I went up to Evanston yesterday to watch IU take on Northwestern. The crowd was probably 70 percent IU fans at Welsh-Ryan Arena—or Chicago’s Assembly Hall, as Hoosiers on the train were calling it. The team could have played a lot better, but we did come out on top, 67-59. And I got to sit in the third row!

IndianaNorthwestern

Leave a Reply

