Reveal: Bedroom

So I know I promised to reveal the bedroom weeks ago… but life got in the way, so here it is now. It’s a cozy little (actually big) spot to get some R&R with plenty of space and a great closet. The lamps are actually the ones I bought for the living room in my old place, but I moved them in here after my great MCM Craigslist finds. I put fancy wrapping paper under the glass on top of the nightstands; it happened to match the floral painting almost perfectly. (I actually found that painting in the basement of my first house in Bloomington, and I’ve lugged it from place to place since – still love it!)

The bedroom still needs some work; there’s no doubt about that. There’s a bit of an identity crisis going on with the funky retro-style dressers (actually filling cabinets from Dania) and the traditional nightstands (record cabinets). Maybe some kind of headboard would pull it all together? Plus, I need a duvet cover now that it’s winter time, and I DEF need to get a curtain that actually blocks out the sun. But there’s always something, right? Since it’s just me that sees it, I’ve been focusing more on the living and dining rooms instead.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I apologize again for the quality of the images. I’ve asked Santa for a new camera!

Leave a Reply

