Craigslist Score: MCM Lamps

I’m excited to show you guys how the living room is coming together, but I’m not quite happy with it yet. So instead I’ll show off this amazing pair of midcentury modern lamps (there’s two, only one pictured) I picked up via Craigslist last week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Don’t they have a great shape? They’re a little beat up – some wear and tear on the brass and what looks like paint specks on parts of the shade – but I couldn’t resist for a mere $20. Yes, that $20 total. For both. Can you believe it? The guy I bought them from said his ex-girlfriend was a set designer so she used to come home with all kinds of things. I feel I came out on top in that relationship. I love how the bottom part lights up too.

Remember the lamps I bought last year for the living room? (Click here for a refresher.) I’m moving those into the bedroom. Now if only I had nightstands to put them on…

2 thoughts on “Craigslist Score: MCM Lamps

  1. tia Cindy says:

    Love them! Really super lamps! Will be curious to see how it all comes together, sorry I couldn’t see it on this trip.

Leave a Reply

