And so it begins

It’s official: The move is happening Sunday. Well, for the most part. Thank the good lord, seeing as my landlady woke me up at 7 this morning because she locked herself out of the house again… but that’s neither here nor there (I mean, it’ll happen here and not there). Luckily today has been a little slow at work so I’ve taken care of some of the administrative tasks.

COMPLETED
Scheduled a time to pick up the key
Ordered the most delicious cinnamon rolls ever, to thank my “movers” (aka friends and family)
Transferred the electric and gas to the new apartment
Set up mail forwarding with USPS

STILL TO DO
Finish packing
Schedule internet/cable set up
Pick up milk to drink with said cinnamon rolls
Finish packing
Take apart couch
Clean old apartment
Finish packing

I kind of overcommited myself this weekend since I thought I’d still have another week to pack, so here’s to hoping everything comes together quickly tomorrow morning. This is as far as I got last night… doesn’t look like much, does it? It is, I swear!

Leave a Reply

