A birthday present, already?!

I know, I know – I’ve been MIA again. My boss went on vacation, and I had to make sure five magazines made it to the printer. I’ve never taken it from start to finish like that with one magazine, let alone five! It was intense to say the least. With the hours I was keeping, it felt like I was back in sports (blarg). I’m hoping things settle down this week since we only publish four of the 11+ magazines in August.

But I have big news… well, it’s big to me anyway. You know how I had a huge crush on that bar I featured in I want that Wednesdays a few months back? The $2,800 one? My parents bought me a similar one on Craigslist and fixed it up! It’s beautiful! Teak and glass and mirrors…

I seriously can’t stop thinking about it, and now I’m REALLY dying to move in (even more so than over the past two weeks when I was actually nearly dying from the heat and my shitty window unit – thank god the new place has central air!). I may have to reconfigure my whole set up – and incorporate more midcentury pieces – but I’m beyond excited about it. Can’t wait to get settled and mix up a gin and tonic!

4 thoughts on “A birthday present, already?!

  1. tia Cindy says:

    Nice! This must have been what your Dad was doing out in the garage. It looks really beautiful. Now you need some interesting ‘bar stuff’. Such great glasses, carafes, etc on the market. Really nice talking to you last night…miss seeing you more often!

Leave a Reply

