It’s that time of year…

It’s time for me to ask you for money again. I only do one charity thing a year – Kicks for a Cure – so this will be the only time I hit my trusty readers up for cash.

You guys might remember from last year, but Kicks for a Cure is a huge kickball tournament in Chicago’s Grant Park. The donations go to Receptions for Research, a foundation started by tight end Greg Olsen (no longer a Chicago Bear, but apparently still hosting the event) to raise funds for breast cancer victims and their families.

I’m a little late joining the team because I was waiting to see if I’d be moving the last weekend of June (the event is June 30), but now that I’m not, it’s full steam ahead! I need to raise at least $100 in about three weeks.

Want to help? Click here.

One thought on “It’s that time of year…

Leave a Reply

