Apartment No. 9: Almost

Seems like every other place I see is a real dud, so that’s why I keep skipping numbers. I can’t believe we’re at nine already…

I had reallllly high hopes for this place, mainly because it would mean I could stay in Roscoe Village. The renovated kitchen was a nice touch, too.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

But alas, I visit and see the problem: tiny bedroom. It’s probably the same size as mine now – or maybe even a little smaller. Unbearable. And living right on Ashland would be loud. The final nail in the coffin? June 1 lease.

And it’s on to the next one…

Leave a Reply

