I want that Wednesdays

I am really enjoying taking the train instead of driving to work every day. It takes about the same amount of time, but I don’t have to get all stressed out about traffic or worry about parking if I want to grab a drink or run errands after work. I do wish I could read on the train (damn you, motion sickness!), but I couldn’t read while driving either so no loss there.

But I am on the Cadillac of el lines, the Brown Line, so I need to step up my game. Back on the Red Line, nobody cared about the homeless guy peeing in the corner. And nobody cared about my plastic grocery bag of shoes, lunch items, books, etc. But now, I feel like I need a legit tote to carry my miscellaneous things around in so I don’t look like a bag woman. Enter, my newest crush:

I must be going crazy because there was a time when I never would have even considered buying a $178 turkey sandwich and flip flop transporter. But I do love Marc Jacobs. And I do have my “Christmas bonus” Nordstrom gift card…

6 thoughts on “I want that Wednesdays

  1. Pootie says:

    Absolutely LOVE the bag. You should splurge on yourself and buy it NOW!! A little birdy told me you might have Nike money coming…

  2. Ya know, I saw this in person at Nordstrom the other day, and I didn’t love it. It was a bummer. Guess some things are just better online. Oh well, the search continues…

Leave a Reply

