Weekend Rewind: La cena en Chapala

I arrived in Guadalajara on Saturday morning (after starting the journey at O’Hare at 4 a.m.!), leaving behind six inches of snow for 80 degree temps. Don’t be surprised if most of my entries this week involve food because I may end up eating my weight in tacos while I’m here. The food is amazing!

My first dinner in Chapala (where I’m staying, about 45 minutes outside of Guadalajara) included ceviche, cucumber salsa, guacamole (possibly the best I’ve ever had) and steak molcajete (a lava stone bowl with meat, onions, peppers, mushrooms and cheese). It’s making my mouth water just thinking about it all.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

One thing is for sure: Chicago has a lot of great things, but they really need to STEP UP THEIR GAME WHEN IT COMES TO MARGARITAS!

One thought on “Weekend Rewind: La cena en Chapala

Leave a Reply

