I want that Wednesday

I want an apartment I feel safe in. And renters insurance.

I got home from work at about 10:45 p.m. on Monday, and my front door and foyer door were open. My TV and laptop were gone, and the kitchen window was shattered. I called 911, and two cops came out and were making jokes about how their laptop doesn’t work. Tasteful, guys. At least you have one.

The perp left behind a hat and pair of gloves, so an evidence technician came and picked them up. But it’ll take months for any results to come back. CPD detectives have called me the last two days though, so it is nice to know they’re actually looking into it.

It’s weird, I was just thinking that the place was finally starting to feel like home. Only six more months until I can move out…

One thought on “I want that Wednesday

Leave a Reply

