Weekend Rewind: Randolph Street Market

I went to Randolph Street’s Holiday Market on Saturday. These are monthly markets (obviously not all are “holiday” themed) in the old Plumbers Hall, across from my gym and not far from my place of employment. I’d been meaning to make it out to one all summer, and I thought this one might help me get a jump on my Christmas shopping.

Well, I did buy one gift, but overall I was a little disappointed. It was really crowded and a little too antique-y for my tastes. There were some great jewelry booths, but I thought the holiday stuff with too kitschy (as in trashy), and everything was a little overpriced. I didn’t really come away with much inspiration, but there were a few bright spots:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I didn’t get a picture of the cute Argentinian guys selling empandadas. Might be worth the $10 ticket, ladies. But I’m not sure I’ll be returning anytime soon. Maybe I should give one of the regular, non-holiday ones a try. Or perhaps I’ll wait for the Renegade Craft Fair instead. It’s free, and it seems more DIY-FRIENDLY.

(Note: I apologize for the lack end-of-the-week posts as of late. My bad! I’ll try to bring back Foodie Fridays after Thanksgiving.)

One thought on “Weekend Rewind: Randolph Street Market

Leave a Reply

