Inspiration: Retro room divider

I happened across this cute room divider/screen when I was home in Morris over the weekend. I can’t remember the name of the store (it’s on Washington Street, just west of the post office), but they had quite a few would-be treasures.

Anywho, I love the pattern and even the hot pink. There were two panels; it’s hard to see in this picture because there was a table in the way. I thought about buying it (it was only $28), replacing the pink felt and turning it into a headboard (something like this), but the wood was actually very flimsy and I didn’t think it’d hold up if I leaned against it often to read. Oh well, THE SEARCH CONTINUES.

Leave a Reply

