I want that Wednesday: Red wellies

I don’t know if it’s just me, but I feel like we’ve had an unusual amount of rainy days this year – especially this summer – here in Chicago. The forecast calls for more rain tonight and tomorrow, so it got me thinking that I should really invest in some rain boots.

I should use the word “invest” lightly because Hunter boots are all the rage right now, but I think it’s kind of silly to spend $125 on shoes to wear in puddles. Am I wrong? (Though I have to admit that if they could double as winter boots with those fleece welly socks, maybe it’d be worth it. Maybe.)

Now, tell me, does anyone else have a problem with the top of rubber boots really irritating your legs? Maybe I just have sensitive skin or something, but the top of the rubber always scratches up my calves, so I guess I’d have to get the aforementioned welly socks. But what if it’s raining in the summer? I don’t want sweaty feet!

Also, again maybe my legs are just fat or something, but do rain boots get suctioned to your foot and it’s really hard to get them off? Urg, who would have thought buying simple rubber boots would prove to be so challenging!

Well, I don’t know that I’ve solved the scratchy rubber part (though I haven’t tried them on, so maybe!), but I think I could avoid the suction problem with these lovely Weatherby rain boots from J. Crew. HELLO, BACK ZIPPER!


3 thoughts on “I want that Wednesday: Red wellies

  1. Clare says:

    That zipper is fab. I’ll tell ya though from a person who lives in hunters I’m going to say I LOVE them. You won’t be disappointed OR left with sweaty feet 🙂

  2. hey there and thank you on your info ? I have definitely picked up something new from proper here. I did then again experience some technical points the usage of this web site, as I skilled to reload the site lots of times prior to I may just get it to load correctly. I were thinking about in case your web host is OK? No longer that I’m complaining, but sluggish loading cases instances will often affect your placement in google and can damage your quality rating if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I’m adding this RSS to my email and can look out for much extra of your respective exciting content. Ensure that you update this again soon..

Leave a Reply

